I received a copy of this book via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

This story is about Cara. At the age of 9 she was accused of killing her little brother. Cara blamed a ghost called Limey Stan. As a result Cara was sent to a hospital where she was treated for a mental illness. When she was released she went into care. As an adult her mother dies and much to her surprise leaves the house to her. Cara decides she needs to stay in the house and find out the truth as to what happened all those years ago.

This is the first book that I have read by this author and I really enjoyed it. I found parts of this book really frightening but I must say that I scare quite easily. There was lots of twists and turns to this story which led to a fairly satisfying conclusion. The format of this book reminded me a lot of the Riley Sager books that I have read. I will definitely be seeking out more books by this author.

Leave a comment